How to Add Ratings and Reviews to your Facebook Page

Posted on: January 23, 2014 Posted by: WLM Admin Comments: 4

How to Add Ratings and Reviews to your Facebook Page

Screen shot 2014-01-23 at 5.48.26 PM

Ratings and reviews can be a powerful tool for your Facebook page. If you have high ratings, it is proof that you do great business. Great reviews read by potential customers could turn them into solid buyers. You might have noticed that some Facebook pages have them, and some don’t. In order to have your fans review and rate your page, follow these simple steps.

1) Change your business type to “Small business” or “Local business”
Screen shot 2014-01-23 at 5.50.19 PM

Go to your page and click on “Update Page Info” under “Edit Page”. Edit the “Category” section. Select “Companies & Organizations” for the first drop down, then “Small Business” as the second drop down option. You can also select “Local Businesses” for the first category, and select whichever fits your business best for the second.

2) Edit your address

Screen shot 2014-01-23 at 6.00.44 PM
After you change your business category type, you should have a section to add an address. It should be a real address, as Facebook verifies them to make sure they are real. I added my full address at first, but decided to remove the street numbers for privacy reasons. Your new address will show up when users search for your page, as well as on your “About” page as a large map. 

3) That’s it! Enjoy your new rating system!

Screen shot 2014-01-23 at 5.48.37 PM

Be sure to tell your fans about your new rating system to get a few to start. Over time, you’ll get more reviews that should help your page in the long run.

Have you activated the Facebook rating system? What do you think of it? Be sure to leave a link to your Facebook page in a comment and I’ll give it a like! You can view our page here.

4 People reacted on this

  1. hey all wildlotusmedia.com admin discovered your website via search engine but it was hard to find and I see you could have more visitors because there are not so many comments yet. I have discovered site which offer dramatically increase laser targeted traffic from search engines to your blog http://extreme-seo-traffic.com they claim they managed to get close to 4000 visitors/day using their services you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines as you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps 🙂 They offer best services to increase website traffic at this website http://extreme-seo-traffic.com
    To your success your friend
    Linda

  2. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to
    get there! Thank you

Leave a Reply:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × four =